Off to Crazy Camp

Why do girls feel the need to do stupid things that only cause stress, drama and crazy behaviour?

Ok, I’ll re-phrase that… why do I feel the need to do stupid things? Why can’t I just go with the flow?

Because I am a girl.

I’m not 100% sure things will go anywhere with Reef Fish myself yet certain things have been enough to swing me over in to the crazy-camp and I really don’t need a holiday there right now.

I have blogged my opinion on cinema dates and so you can see why when my friends asked how the 2nd date when I shrugged and had no real story to tell. It was 2 hours in the dark watching a film that wasn’t horrendous but at the same time didn’t have me on the edge of my seat. It was the same with the date itself.

So the next day I’m waiting to hear from him as a 3rd date must be on the cards. Sure enough, we do get talking about a third date. And then he asks if I think we’ve ‘clicked’ yet.

Clicked?

I expect female friends to come out with phrases like that but I do not expect a bloke to. Especially a bloke I am in the early days of dating. So I turned the question back on itself and asked:

“Why? Do you think we haven’t?”

And apparently he doesn’t think we have.

So of course this sends me in to a spin. What does he mean ‘we haven’t quite clicked yet’?

The rational side of my brain sulks that it’s his own fault for suggesting a CINEMA DATE as no one ‘clicks’ in silence in the dark for two hours.

He’s attracted to me but doesn’t think we’ve clicked. I replied to say I’d met him twice so as I don’t know him yet I’m inclined to agree.

I’m not. I’m annoyed.

I’m still annoyed when I’m sat on my own on Friday night and bored. Bored enough to see if anyone else has sent me a message on Plenty of Fish.

And guess what?

He was online when I went on. So then I got a little bit more annoyed.

The rational side of my brain tries to pipe up again and make me realise that I myself are online and it doesn’t mean I’m lining up back up dates so why should I assume he is?

Well I didn’t tell anyone I was hiding my profile did I? He did!

So I text him…

Don’t worry, I wasn’t crazy enough to mention said online stalking. I just text to say I was bored and within half an hour he was round. So we kissed and we cuddled and we got down to underwear and…

I didn’t put out.

I’m not having sex with someone who hasn’t ‘clicked’ with me. So there.

It was probably a stupid idea and our constant texting has reduced since. Reduced so much that I haven’t had anything since 12.07 yesterday. The fact I am highly aware of this makes me crazy.

The Plenty of Fish thing really bugs me. And he obviously hasn’t hidden his profile because I did a search without logging in and he still came up. So why say he has? And why the crap am I looking for trouble?

And how the hell do I stop going crazy over some bloke I hardly even know?

3 thoughts on “Off to Crazy Camp

  1. Oh. My. God.

    Right. My suggestion without giving him a clue *just how mental* this is making you is to sit down and have an honest conversation with him about what’s bothering you.

    Honesty always the best policy. He’s probably just a bit miffed you got down to undercrackers but didn’t go all the way.. He might think you
    Think he’s shit in bed or something. You’ll never know unless you talk to him about it xx

  2. He probably had no intention of hiding his profile; not yet anyway. It sounds like a cheap comment in hope of flattering you that you are special, and to leave the impression he is ‘too cool’ for Internet dating and it is not a big deal to him.

    I’m male – I know how male minds work!

    Clicked? I would agree that is a very strange word to leave a dude’s lips! He was probably being too smart for his own good. Where has the romance gone?!!!! Clicked???

    I don’t know if I live in a ‘Hollywood’ fantasy but for me dating should be very simply. Boy meets girl; boy likes girl; girl likes boy; no drama; no over analyzing!

    But what do I know – I’m single too! Good luck!

  3. I completely get how you feel. Similar story happened to me recently. Went on two dates with a guy I started talking to online and as much as I felt he was into me and thought we were ‘clicking’ very well… apparently not enough as he was still checking his POF account. When I would message him he’d still be flirtatious as if he wanted to see me again but then kept bailing on plans so ultimately I had enough. This was the first blog post I wrote about him… should have taken it as a red flag before date #2: http://suburbangirl4love.wordpress.com/2012/10/28/is-he-playing-hard-to-get/

Leave a comment